Poker Omnibus W50P

Home Up

Hall of Fame Nominees

Since 2009, the Poker Hall of Fame has publicly announced all of the nominees for induction. Ten nominees are voted on, and the top two vote-getters are usually inducted. In 2009, only Mike Sexton entered the Hall, while from 2020 to 2022 the sole inductees were Huck Seed, Eli Elezra, and Layne Flack.

Seed set a record for being on the ballot the most times before being inducted with his seventh nomination. Mike Matusow holds the record for most nominations without being inducted, eight, one more than Chris Bjorin and Matt Savage.

Most Nominations Before Induction into Poker Hall of Fame

RankNominationsPersonYear Inducted
1Huck Seed72020
2Jennifer Harman62015
3Scotty Nguyen52013
3Tom McEvoy52013
5Barry Greenstein32011
5Carlos Mortensen32016
5Chris Moneymaker32019
5Daniel Negreanu32014
5David Ulliott32017
5John Juanda32015
5Phil Ivey32017


Most Nominations, Not in Poker Hall of Fame

RankNominationsPersonFirst Nominated
1Mike Matusow82013
2Chris Bjorin72012
2Matt Savage72015
4David Chiu62012
5Ted Forrest52014
6Chris Ferguson42010
6Bruno Fitoussi42014
6Eli Elezra42016
9Thor Hansen32012
9Humberto Brenes32013
9Max Pescatori32015
9Antonio Esfandiari32019