Poker Omnibus W50P

Home Up

WSOP Bracelet Spans

When Phil Hellmuth won his record 15th WSOP bracelet in 2018, he also tied Doyle Brunson with a span of 29 years between his first bracelet and his last. He took the record for himself by winning the $1,500 No-Limit 2-7 Lowball Draw in 2021.

Longest Gap Between First and Last WSOP Bracelets

1Phil Hellmuth1989202132
2Doyle Brunson1976200529
2Erik Seidel1992202129
4Chip Reese1978200628
5Billy Baxter1975200227
6Jay Heimowitz1975200126
6Jim Bechtel1993201926
8Mickey Appleman1980200323
9Ted Forrest1993201421
10Johnny Chan1985200520
11Johnny Moss1970198818
11Amarillo Slim Preston1972199018
11Hans Lund1978199618
11Berry Johnston1983200118
11T.J. Cloutier1987200518
11Men Nguyen1992201018
11Mike Wattel1999201718

Bechtel set a new record in 2019 by finally following up his 1993 WSOP Main Event victory with a second bracelet, a gap of 26 years. Reese had the second longest gap at 24 years. Lund went 18 years between his only two bracelets, Wattel 18, and Starla Brodie 16 for the women's records for both consecutive bracelets and total spans.

Related Articles: