Poker Omnibus W50P

Home Up

WSOP Circuit National Championship

In 2011, the World Series of Poker Circuit introduced the Circuit National Championship, whose winner receives an official WSOP bracelet. AFter moving around to five venues in its first five years, the event has been the Global Casino Championship at Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort in North Carolina since 2015.1

Casino Championship Event winners, the casino series champion, and the 50 players with the most accumulated points during the season receive free automatic entries into the National Championship. Other players in the top 100 of the WSOP World Rankings can buy in for $10,000.2

WSOP Circuit National Championship Winners

2011Sam Barnhart$300,00010010James Anderson
2012Ryan Eriquezzo$416,05115718Nikolas Stone
2013Jonathan Hilton$355,59912716Max Steinberg
2014Dominik Nitsche$352,80012615Athanasios Polychronopoulos
2015Loni Harwood$341,59912215Alexandru Masek
2016Said El-Yousfi$343,25612619Yasin Ahmady
2017Sean Yu$296,94112419Alexander Lakhov
2018Warren Sheaves$282,11312720Jeremy Meacham
2019Ryan Eriquezzo$279,43112920Eric Salazar
2020Andrew Kelsall$275,63213020Michael Trivett


WSOP Circuit National Championship Final Hands

2011Sam BarnhartK♠Q♣Two Pairs
Kings and 7s
James AndersonA♦T♦Pair of 7sK♣J♥7♦6♣7♥
2012Ryan EriquezzoK♠J♥Straight, King-highNikolas StoneQ♥J♦Pair of Queens4♣Q♣T♣5♦9♣
2013Jonathan HiltonK♠T♠Two Pairs,
Kings and Tens
Max Steinberg9♦7♠Pair of AcesK♥T♣8♦A♦A♥
2014Dominik NitscheA♥8♣Pair of 8sAthanasios PolychronopoulosA♦T♣Ace-highK♦8♠2♦7♣4♠
2015Loni Harwood3♥3♣Three 3sAlexandru MasekA♣7♥Pair of 7s8♣7♣3♦5♣6♠
2016Said El-YousfiA♠8♦Two Pairs,
9s and 7s,
Yasin AhmadyK♠Q♥Two Pairs,
9s and 7s,
2017Sean YuT♣3♣Flush,
Alexander LakhovA♥J♣Pair of JacksJ♦4♣3♠9♣5♣
2018Warren SheavesA♣3♣Pair of AcesJeremy MeachamQ♦7♥Ace-highA♥8♦6♥4♦J♦
2019Ryan EriquezzoK♦T♦Flush,
Eric SalazarA♣6♦Ace-highJ♦7♦3♦2♥Q♣
2020Andrew Kelsall5♠3♠Straight, 5-highMichael Trivett7♣4♣Two Pairs,
7s and 4s


Related Articles:

External Links: