Poker Omnibus W50P

Home Up

Most WSOP Winnings by Decade

In earlier decades, WSOP Main Event champions always came out on top: Jamie Gold in the 2000s, Huck Seed in the 1990s, Johnny Chan in the 1980s, and Doyle Brunson in the 1970s.

But the Big One for One Drop changed the landscape. Antonio Esfandiari and Daniel Colman topped the 2010s mostly due to their wins in the Big One for One Drop in 2012 and 2014 respectively.

The two most recent Main Event winners, Espen Jorstad and Koray Aldemir have taken the early lead in the 2020s.

Most WSOP Winnings, 2020 to 2022

1Espen Jorstad$10,810,055
2Koray Aldemir$9,235,720
3Adrian Attenborough$6,002,773
4Adrian Mateos$5,130,096
5Alex Foxen$4,962,050
6Michael Duek$4,608,839
7George Holmes$4,300,000
8Stoyan Madanzhiev$4,183,469
9Chris Hunichen$3,688,924
10Aleksejs Ponakovs$3,398,216

Most WSOP Winnings, 2010 to 2019

1Antonio Esfandiari$21,224,858
2Daniel Colman$17,413,655
3Jonathan Duhamel$14,647,089
4Justin Bonomo$13,050,657
5Elton Tsang$12,411,124
6Martin Jacobson$12,078,526
7Fedor Holz$11,917,249
8Sam Trickett$11,036,191
9Joseph McKeehen$10,498,277
10Hossein Ensan$10,003,318

Most WSOP Winnings, 2000 to 2009

1Jamie Gold$12,068,590
2Peter Eastgate$9,221,395
3Joe Cada$8,584,121
4Jerry Yang$8,250,000
5Joe Hachem$7,982,111
6Allen Cunningham$6,709,060
7Greg Raymer$6,487,512
8Ivan Demidov$6,448,123
9Paul Wasicka$6,217,738
10Darvin Moon$5,182,928

Most WSOP Winnings, 1990 to 1999

1Huck Seed$1,614,844
2John Bonetti$1,417,117
3Hamid Dastmalchi$1,324,850
4Erik Seidel$1,297,146
5Dan Harrington$1,277,608
6Scotty Nguyen$1,254,607
7Phil Hellmuth$1,237,875
8Mansour Matloubi$1,214,062
9T.J. Cloutier$1,212,806
10Brad Daugherty$1,112,479

Most WSOP Winnings, 1980 to 1989

1Johnny Chan$1,857,000
2Jack Keller$1,210,520
3Stu Ungar$1,039,740
4Berry Johnston$983,910
5Phil Hellmuth$806,235
6Bill Smith$788,800
7Tom McEvoy$758,820
8Frank Henderson$643,485
9Dewey Tomko$593,580
10Jack Straus$580,500

Most WSOP Winnings, 1970 to 1979

1Doyle Brunson$776,250
2Bobby Baldwin$458,500
3Johnny Moss$366,150
4Hal Fowler$270,000
5Sailor Roberts$245,850
6Puggy Pearson$219,200
7Billy Baxter$155,000
8Perry Green$154,800
9George Huber$114,000
10Bobby Hoff$108,000